Administration‎ > ‎

Business Office

Office Staff Directory

Director of Finance & Operations
Tom Lafleur
tlafleur@gloucesterschools.com
978-281-9802

Accounts and Budget Specialist
Audrey Brancaleone
abrancaleone@gloucesterschools.com
978-281-9803

Account Specialist
Maria Lovett
mlovett@gloucesterschools.com
978-281-9812

Administrative Aide
Maria Puglisi
mpuglisi@gloucesterschools.com
978-281-9805

Payroll Specialist
Taylor Hopper
thopper@gloucesterschools.com
978-281-9808

Human Resource Director
Ryann Maltese
rmaltese@gloucesterschools.com
978-281-9801

Human Resource Assistant
Karen Cunha
978-281-9814

Human Resources Assistant
Roberta Eason
978-281-9814

The goal of the School Business Office is to provide the financial support and information necessary to fulfill the educational mission of the Gloucester Public Schools.


Our staff
  • works with the Superintendent to prepare the annual school budget.
  • processes the purchase orders and payment of invoices to provide the supplies, materials, and services necessary to keep the schools in operation.
  • processes deposits from all departments including Food Services, Athletics, and Pre-School; as well as a number of smaller accounts.
  • processes receipts for Federal and State Grants.
  • monitors the financial operation through the reporting segment of the Unifund Accounting System.
  • provides timely reports to the Superintendent, School Committee, Directors, and Principals to help with their decision-making and monitoring of their individual budgets.
  • processes the payroll for approximately 650 employees.
  • reconciles financial information with City Hall.

We are located in the center office of 2 Blackburn Drive.









B&F Announcements

  • FY18 Budget Proposal Click file below to view/download file.
    Posted Mar 24, 2017, 5:42 AM by Grant Harris
  • FY17 Proposed Budget Click file below to view/download file.
    Posted Mar 11, 2016, 11:07 AM by Grant Harris
  • FY16 Proposed Budget Click file below to view/download file.
    Posted Apr 1, 2015, 5:42 AM by Tylor Marquis
  • FY15 GPS Budget Click file below to view/download file.
    Posted Apr 1, 2015, 5:36 AM by Tylor Marquis
Showing posts 1 - 4 of 4. View more »